Leadership team

Leadership team - left to right Thornton Harfield, Carol Neil, John Moyle, Ryan McMahon

Chief Executive Officer

Office of the Chief Executive Officer - John Moyle
  • Governance which includes supporting Elected Members
  • Strategic and community planning. 


Assets & Environment - Thornton Harfield

  • Major infrastructure projects and strategic assets
  • Civil and water design and operations
  • Trees, parks and reserves
  • Environmental sustainability
  • Building assets.

Organisational Services & Excellence - Ryan McMahon

  • Customers and communications
  • Governance and policy which includes supporting Elected Members
  • Information technology
  • Organisational development
  • Council finances
  • Procurement and contract management.

Community & Cultural Development - Carol Neil

  • Library
  • Community services and engagement
  • Recreation and leisure services
  • Community safety including animal management
  • Planning and building applications.