A new era for the City of Tea Tree Gully

Published on 21 November 2022

Civic - web.jpg

Voters in the City of Tea Tree Gully have used the recent Council Election to select a new group of people to represent them, electing six new faces to Council.

About 20,000 residents voted in the recent Council Election, with the results being officially declared by the Electoral Commission of South Australia on Friday 18 November 2022.

Marijka Ryan will serve her first term as Mayor of the City, receiving more than 8,000 votes after preferences.

The incoming Mayor will be joined by newly elected Councillors Marina Champion, Kimberley Drozdoff, Blake Lawrenson, Tammie Lee Sinclair and Irena Zagladov.

Councillors Kristianne Foreman, Lucas Jones JP, Bernie Keane, Sandy Keane, Jessica Lintvelt, Rob Unger and Damian Wyld have all been elected for another term on Council.

We thank everyone that participated in the recent Council Election, the voters and the candidates. We also thank our outgoing Councillors for their dedication and service to Council, our City and our community.

The change in the elected body comes shortly after the appointment of a new CEO and executive leadership team.

The new Council representatives that have been elected are as follows:

  • Mayor: Marijka Ryan

  • Balmoral Ward: Cr Rob Unger and Cr Irena Zagladov
    Modbury, St Agnes, Valley View, Holden Hill, Hope Valley (part) and Gilles Plains

  • Drumminor Ward: Cr Damian Wyld and Cr Kimberley Drozdoff
    Modbury North, Ridgehaven and Redwood Park

  • Hillcott Ward: Cr Sandy Keane and Cr Kristianne Foreman
    Wynn Vale, Modbury Heights, Gulfview Heights (part), Golden Grove (part) 

  • Pedare Ward: Cr Bernie Keane and Cr Tammie Lee Sinclair
    Greenwith, Golden Grove (part)

  • Steventon Ward: Cr Lucas Jones and Cr Jessica Lintvelt
    Surrey Downs, Fairview Park, Banksia Park, Tea Tree Gully, Vista, Yatala Vale, Houghton, Upper Hermitage, Gould Creek and Golden Grove (part)

  • Water Gully Ward: Cr Marina Champion and Cr Blake Lawrenson
    Hope Valley (part), Dernancourt, Highbury and Paracombe (part)

For further contact details of our new Council, see our list of all Elected Members

Tagged as: