Published 05 April 2018

Liberal leader Steven Marshall claimed victory in the recent State Election, seeing the party form government for the first time in 16 years.

The new Premier has set an agenda for change, unveiling plans to create more jobs, lower costs and deliver better services.

The recent election result has seen a number of changes to the people who will now represent our residents and our City in State parliament over the next four-years. We would like to congratulate each of them on their election.

  • Dana Wortley, ALP member for Torrens - Gilles Plains, Holden Hill, Dernancourt
  • Frances Bedford, Independent member for Florey - Valley View, Modbury North
  • Blair Boyer, ALP member for Wright - Wynn Vale, Surrey Downs, Redwood Park, Modbury Heights
  • Paula Luethen, Liberal member for King - Golden Grove, Greenwith, One Tree Hill
  • Richard Harvey, Liberal member for Newland - Fairview Park, Banksia Park, Tea Tree Gully, Hope Valley, Modbury, Ridgehaven, St Agnes, Vista
  • John Gardner, Liberal member for Morialta - Highbury

We would also like to acknowledge the service and dedication of new Liberal Member for King, Paula Luethen, who served as the local Councillor for the Pedare ward for the past 3 years. She has now resigned from this role to take up her position as a state MP.

We look forward to working with the new government to deliver on current and future projects which drive real social and economic outcomes for our residents and support the continued development and beautification of our City.

Click here for a complete list of the current members of parliament.