3D printer workshops

Next date: Saturday, 01 October 2022 | 12:00 PM to 02:00 PM

MainImage.jpg
Book in to use the Library's 3D printer.

Have you made a design that you want to get printed?

See what your prototype looks like in real life.

Book a session with our volunteer to get your design printed.

Things to note before printing:

  • A $5 fee is charged for the use of the printer and associated materials
  • Design needs to be printed within a 2 hour timeframe or an extra charge may be incurred
  • Our printer can read STL files so please bring your completed design in on  usb
  • The design may need to be scaled down to fit this timeframe.

Our best effort will be made to ensure you can print your model but sometimes the print will still fail.

When

  • Saturday, 19 March 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 April 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 07 May 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 June 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 02 July 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 July 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 July 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 August 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 August 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 August 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 03 September 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 10 September 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 17 September 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 24 September 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 October 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 October 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 October 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 October 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 October 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 November 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 November 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 November 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 November 2022 | 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM

Location

City of Tea Tree Gully Library, 571 Montague Road, Modbury 5092  View Map

Google Map