Grief and loss support counselling for parents

Next date: Wednesday, 04 August 2021 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

Grief.jpg

Counselling is available for parents experiencing grief from the loss of a child of any age.

What you may gain:

  • Better understanding of grief and the grieving process
  • Understanding of your own grieving journey
  • Emotional support from others
  • Skills in managing yourself as you travel the pathway of grief

What you can offer

  • Your personal experience
  • Your care and support to others on this journey
  • Your insight


Afternoon tea provided

Facilitated by 2 experienced grief counsellors.

Weekly sessions on Wednesdays during school terms - by appointment only

When

  • Wednesday, 23 June 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 July 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 July 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 August 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 August 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 August 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 25 August 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 September 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 08 September 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 September 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 September 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 October 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 October 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 October 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 03 November 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 10 November 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 17 November 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 24 November 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 01 December 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 08 December 2021 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

Holden Hill Community Centre, 82 Valiant Road, Holden Hill 5088  View Map

Google Map