Super sew sisters - term 1 2023

Next date: Monday, 30 January 2023 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

lady with sewing machine

For those who can sew or want to learn how to use a sewing machine or over-locker.

This 2 hour weekly sewing session is a friendly, light hearted class delivered by our very experienced dressmaker and volunteer facilitator, Bep, and her assistants, Kathy and Diane.

Some free materials available for small projects, loan sewing machines onsite along with an over-locker. If you have a sewing machine it's always best to learn on your own, otherwise try one of ours. 
 
Start with a simple project, we will help you decide, then progress to adult/children's clothing. Once you have these skills you can hem jeans, uniforms, repair damaged clothing and make clothing items.

Suitable for 14 years plus

Afternoon tea provided

Term 1 dates: Monday 30 January to 3 April 2023 (excludes Monday 13 March public holiday).

When

  • Monday, 30 January 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 06 February 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 13 February 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 20 February 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 February 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 06 March 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 20 March 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 March 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 03 April 2023 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

Holden Hill Community Centre, 82 Valiant Road, Holden Hill, 5088, View Map

Google Map