Super sew sisters

Next date: Monday, 29 April 2024 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

lady with sewing machine

For those who can sew or want to learn how to use a sewing machine or over-locker.

This 2 hour weekly sewing session is a friendly, light-hearted class. It's delivered by our very experienced dressmaker and volunteer facilitator, Bep, and her assistants, Kathy and Diane. Held on Mondays during school terms, excludes public holidays.

Some free materials available for small projects, loan sewing machines onsite along with an over-locker. If you have a sewing machine it's always best to learn on your own, otherwise try one of ours. 
 
Start with a simple project - we will help you decide - then progress to adult/children's clothing. Once you have these skills you can hem jeans, uniforms, repair damaged clothing and make clothing items.
  • Suitable for 14 years plus
  • Afternoon tea provided
     

Term 2 dates - 9 weeks

  • Monday 29 April to 1 July 2024 - excludes Monday 10 June public holiday

When

  • Monday, 29 April 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 06 May 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 13 May 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 20 May 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 May 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 03 June 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 17 June 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 24 June 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 01 July 2024 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

Holden Hill Community Centre, 82 Valiant Road, Holden Hill, 5088, View Map

Google Map