Shut Up & Write! - guilt-free writing sessions

Next date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 | 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Shut Up and Write.JPG

Join a free Shut Up & Write!® session to write ‘guilt-free’.

We welcome anyone who writes, for any kind of project - be it a novel, short story, essay, poem, screenplay or anything else.

Sessions will start with a quick meet and greet, then it’s fingers to the keyboard or pens to paper for intensive writing. Afterwards, stay to socialise and talk over ideas if you like. Be reassured that this isn’t a writing critique session.

  • Sessions run on the last Saturday of the month from 12pm to 4pm. Drop in any time and take a break when needed.
  • Held in the Community Learning Centre.  
  • Tea/coffee and biscuits will be provided.

Shut Up & Write!® is an international movement for writers.

When

  • Wednesday, 22 November 2023 | 06:10 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Saturday, 02 December 2023 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 December 2023 | 06:10 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Saturday, 24 February 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 March 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 May 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 June 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 July 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 31 August 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 28 September 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 October 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 November 2024 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Community Learning Centre, Tea Tree Gully Library, 571 Montague Road, Modbury, 5092, View Map

Google Map