2021 Carols Community Singers

Registrations to join the Carols community singers at the 2021 Civic Park Carols have now closed. Information regarding auditions will be communicated via email on Monday 25 October.


Due to restrictions regarding the number of performers allowed on stage at the 2021 Civic Park Carols, the Carols community singers will consist of 12 people, split into 4 vocal groups. The singers will be on stage all night, singing almost every song and must be available to attend all rehearsals. All members of the group must be 18 years or over. 

Register your interest to audition by completing the online form below. Registrations will be open from Thursday 14 October to Thursday 21 October. Please note your registration will not guarantee you a position in the group as we must ensure it contains an even allocation of singing types and experience. Registrations will be capped at 80 people.

Key dates and information

Auditions:

  • Monday 25 October - audition details sent to registrants 
  • Wednesday 27 October - auditions
  • Wednesday 3 November - audition outcome communicated 

Audition location: Civic Centre, 571 Montague Road, Modbury SA 5092

Rehearsals:

  • Saturday 6 November: 1pm-5pm
  • Wednesday 24 November: 6.30pm-9.30pm
  • Wednesday 1 December: 6.30pm-9.30pm
  • Wednesday 8 December: 6.30pm-9.30pm
  • Saturday 11 December: Dress rehearsal - 11am-5pm - Civic Park

Event date: Sunday 12 December - arrive on site no later than 6.00pm

Rehearsal location: Civic Centre, 571 Montague Road, Modbury SA 5092