Super sew sisters - term 1 2022

Next date: Monday, 07 February 2022 | 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

lady with sewing machine

For those who can sew or want to learn how to use a sewing machine or over-locker.

This 2 hour weekly sewing session is a friendly, light hearted class delivered by our very experienced dressmaker and volunteer facilitator, Bep, and her assistants, Kathy and Diane.

Some free materials available for small projects, loan sewing machines onsite along with an over-locker. If you have a sewing machine it's always best to learn on your own, otherwise try one of ours. 
 
Start with a simple project, we will help you decide, then progress to adult/children's clothing. Once you have these skills you can hem jeans, uniforms, repair damaged clothing and make clothing items.

Suitable for 14 years plus

Afternoon tea provided
Term 1 dates: Monday 7 February to 11 April 2022.

This program is funded by the Department of Human Services and it is a requirement of that funding that we collect certain information about program participants. This information is used to determine the success of the program and to inform the development of future activities.

When

  • Monday, 07 February 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 14 February 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 21 February 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 28 February 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 07 March 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 21 March 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 28 March 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 04 April 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 11 April 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

Location

Holden Hill Community Centre, 82 Valiant Road, Holden Hill 5088  View Map

Google Map